Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, June 09, 2020
    • 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM (PDT)
    • Greater Tacoma Convention Center - 1500 Commerce St. Tacoma WA 98402

    This event has been cancelled.  We anticipate meetings to resume in September 2020. 

    Please check back for updated information.


    PNW SGMP Chapter - Year in Review with Jeopardy

    and celebrating our 35th Chapter Anniversary!


    Join us on Tuesday, June 9, 2020 which is the final meeting of the PNW SGMP Chapter 2019-2020 fiscal year and to help us celebrate our 35th Chapter Anniversary.

    Our program will be a fun Jeopardy Game, which will recap all the programs that were presented this past year.  You will have a chance to provide “answers” to questions taken from the programs that were presented all year long.  It will be a wonderful review for those who attended the programs and will provide beneficial meeting planning and management information to those who missed some.  Let your competitive side come out as you vie for the PRIZES awarded to the winning Jeopardy team.

    Your new board will also be installed and the chapters most coveted awards will be presented. Come see who will win the 2020 Planner of the Year, 2020 Supplier of the Year and who will win the Red and Peggy Meyer Award of Leadership Excellence.

    *Skype/ZOOM will not be available for our Eastern Washington and Boise members.  This is a social event. Please join us and be social!  

     

    Our Community Service Partnership

    The Healing Center

    The Healing Center is a grief support community for adults, children, and families.  Their community offers a unique long-term, multi-faceted approach to grief support, combining group support with informal events and social networks.  It’s a safe, loving place that honors grief, helping people to navigate through it and heal.  It serves adults, young adults, and children who have experienced the death of a spouse, partner, parent, child or sibling.

    March donation request:  SCHOOL SUPPLIES.  (bring them to the meeting and we will take them to the Center)

    INCENTIVE:  For your donation you will receive a FREE door prize ticket.




Past events

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 SGMP Annual National Education Conference "Cancelled"
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 PNW SGMP Chapter "TSA" CANCELLED
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 CANCELED! PNW SGMP Chapter "Behind the Scenes"
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 PNW SGMP Chapter "Contracting: Best Practices " has been cancelled.
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 PNW SGMP Chapter "Washington State Ethics"
Wednesday, January 08, 2020 PNW SGMP Chapter "Current Challenges for Planners"
Thursday, December 12, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter - Today’s Newest Trends in Event Technology and Holiday Luncheon and Silent Auction
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter "Event Safety Solutions"
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter 1/2 Day Workshop - The Three Ps. Be Prepared. Be Productive. Be Prudent
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Navigating Public Transportation in the Greater Puget Sound"
Monday, July 15, 2019 PNW SGMP Board Retreat
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 SGMP Annual National Education Conference
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Jeopardy! A Year in Review"
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Time Management and Timelines...Begining with the End in Mind".
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Revenue Management and MORE!".
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Essentials of Leading".
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Demystifying the GSA Per Diem Schedule".
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Current Challenges for Meeting Planners".
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Annual Holiday Silent Auction Fundraiser".
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "ADA Program".
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Understanding the Inner Workings of a Conference Center".
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 PNW SGMP Chapter Meeting "Contracting"
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 PNW SGMP Chapter Social Event
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software